The return of TIL…and announcement!

2014-08-26 10.33.09

In lieu of this grey morning, I’m decided to bring back my TIL (Things I Love) posts!  Every week (or so) I create a post filled with the little things that made me happy this week.  Let’s get started!  My first TIL in Ireland?  Is that it’s perfectly acceptable, if not encouraged, to eat your scones with not only jam but also whipped cream!

2014-09-13 18.51.25

I was waiting for a friend that I was meeting for supper when I stumbled upon this magazine cover in a Eurospar.  I think in regards to the upcoming Scottish Referandum (in which they’ll vote to either stay as part of the UK or join the European Union), it’s clear what kind of view point the Irish are taking.  And what they think of Charles ^^

2014-09-06 13.19.55

This lovely butterfly dress!  It was part of the student graduate collection of the LIT (Limerick School of Art and Design…don’t ask me how they got their acronym) at the Hunt Museum.  The construction was actually startling simple.  I have made a dress with similar lines.  I am however, in awe at the lovely monarch design on the chiffon.  I would love to know if they had screen printed it themselves, or if they had ordered it made.  Either way, I wants it.

2014-09-09 14.35.58

 

This little girl foxy shoes I found in the Dunnes while grocery shopping.  Makes me wish I had smaller feet.  So cute!

2014-09-07 11.17.50

Savory crepes at the milk market.  I tend not to buy crepes often, simply because I don’t like sweet food in the morning.  These were amazing though!  It has pesto, spinach, cheddar cheese, and two eggs that they cook up right there for you.  They even ask you how you like your eggs (soft or hard).

2014-09-13 13.25.46

A cute fabric cuckoo clock sold in the basement shop attached to the Stormy Teacup.  It would look amazing in my hypothetical sewing room.

2014-09-13 13.19.41

Mixed flavoured Tic Tacs done up in the colours of Ireland.

2014-09-12 13.34.58

And last, but not least, Ken Follett’s new book is out!!  I’m a big fan of his.  I was first introduced to the Pillars of the Earth/World Without End books while I was living in Norway and more recently have been devouring his Centuries Trilogy (of which this is the last book).  I won’t be buying it, simply because I won’t be able to take it home, but I am number 36 (of 50) on my library’s ebook waiting list.  Common people!  Read faster!

I am also going to do a shameless plug right here.  As you may or may not know, I was hit with the handicraft/sewing bug this last year.  So, I’m taking this opportunity while I have hours to spare as I job search to start a secondary blog.  This Crafty Fox  is officially opened.  Because this blog is mainly about culture, travel, and of course food, I think many of you would probably get bored of post after post of sewing topics.  Thus, the creation of my crafty blog.  Feel free to check it out!  It’s only just started, but expect pattern reviews, DIY, quests to find decent fabric,  and shop comparisons.  Oh, and many, many pictures of all the things I make while I’m here ^^

Till next time~

Leave a Reply

